PDA

View Full Version : Dont do this :)

aviatordave
09-13-2006, 05:18 AM
Well here you go, the worlds worst takeoff. I have almost 20 years experience and I still manage to #$%^ things up !! :eek:

2 meg video. play it and laugh with me..or at me.

here it is ----> Worst takeoff ever (http://app3.websitetonight.com/projects/3/2/4/5/32459/uploads/shaft.wmv)

Dave

* Only a himax gearbox shaft was killed in the making of this video....and some grass....and maybe a couple bugs.....and a worm

Kosh
09-13-2006, 06:18 AM
You almost made it up, Sorry about the worm.:D

Warden
09-13-2006, 11:57 AM
Nice video! Terrible take-off but a nice video.:)

zakstang
09-13-2006, 04:31 PM
ya, ive done that a few times...:)

Don E
09-14-2006, 02:01 AM
D'oh!!!

He he he. (With you, not at you.)

I've been there too.

Don

Kosh
09-14-2006, 02:16 AM
After watching that a few times it looks like the little dance that happens more than it should on takeoff. I haven't tried flaps down on takeoff yet but sure think it could take some of the drama out. I have seen this on most hand launches were it gets out of shape just as it gets enough airspeed. Some form of flap might just do the job and I will try it next time I'm out.

Don E
09-14-2006, 02:51 AM
After watching that a few times it looks like the little dance that happens more than it should on takeoff. I haven't tried flaps down on takeoff yet but sure think it could take some of the drama out. I have seen this on most hand launches were it gets out of shape just as it gets enough airspeed. Some form of flap might just do the job and I will try it next time I'm out.

I tried that. And your right. Much more stable. I used them to get a shorter take off run while trying to get out of some taller grass and it worked great! After I get about 50 or so feet of altitude I ease them up. It's a beautiful thing.

Dave, you should really try the flaps.

Don

JediFlyer
09-14-2006, 03:08 AM
DANG...you didnt even hit THAT hard

Kosh