PDA

View Full Version : Installation Instructions

adisessa
11-23-2006, 06:51 PM
Folks,

I purchased the Berg TSR Microstamp. I am new with electric planes etc..... I am having such a hard time trying to understand how to make the reciever work. Do you know any place where I can see a installation diagram??

I am using a brushless motor with Thurderbird 9 controller. I connect the servos, battery etc but can't make it work. Don't know what I am doing wrong.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Alex

Rugar
11-24-2006, 03:01 PM
Folks,

I purchased the Berg TSR Microstamp. I am new with electric planes etc..... I am having such a hard time trying to understand how to make the reciever work. Do you know any place where I can see a installation diagram??

I am using a brushless motor with Thurderbird 9 controller. I connect the servos, battery etc but can't make it work. Don't know what I am doing wrong.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Alex
Assuming you are just using one Aileron servo.
Channel #1 = Ailerons (Right side left and right stick on TX)
Channel #2 = Elevator (Right side up and down stick on TX)
Channel #3 = ESC (Throttle) (Left side up and down stick on TX)
Channel #4 = Rudder (Left side left and right stick on TX)

Unless your plane does not have ailerons. Then it would be:
Channel #1 = Rudder (Right side left and right stick on TX)
Channel #2 = Elevator (Right side up and down stick on TX)
Channel #3 = ESC (Throttle) (Left side up and down stick on TX)
Channel #4 = nothing (Left side left and right stick on TX)

Joe Ford
11-24-2006, 08:57 PM
Alex,