PDA

View Full Version : Let's say you had $1000 to spend towards RC...

mteeb
02-01-2007, 06:01 PM
Hey, Everybody, I've been lurking for a while and thought I'd take the plunge and start a thread. I'm new to the whole RC thing but I'm afraid I've got it bad. I spend hours upon hours reading forum posts, checking out new equipment and videos. Well Heliproz just called to say my Blade CX2 is on its way and my RC fever went up a notch.

Anyway, if you had $1000 (or your country's equivalant) to spend excusively on RC related things what would you get right now.

I'm estimating pricing.

DX7 Transmitter ($350)
F-27B Stryker (~$170)
Traxxas E-Maxx RC Truck (~$350)
The rest would go towards a Trex 450SE (or more likely saved for repairs)

gsk11740
02-01-2007, 06:06 PM
I'd have to take that $1000 and use it to pay off the credit cards I ran up buying R/C stuff in the first place! :rolleyes:

By the way, Welcome to the site and welcome to the addiction! :D

mteeb
02-01-2007, 06:07 PM
I guess I haven't gotten the fever that bad :) and I do have a loving wife...and I'd like to keep it that way.

gsk11740
02-01-2007, 06:09 PM
I do have a loving wife...and I'd like to keep it that way.

Fortunately, so do I! :)

oracle_9
02-01-2007, 06:09 PM
Either 250 servos, or 83 brushless 20A controllers, or 45 brushless motors :)

mteeb
02-01-2007, 06:18 PM
welcome to the addiction! :D

I've had alot of interests (guitar, reading, writing, computers, I even taught karate for a few years), but I've never been obsessed with anything until now.

At least once a day I have to start a sentence to my wife with "I know you don't care but..." or "This will be the last time I mention helis" or "I know I said I wouldn't mention them again, but..."

And of course I'd become addicted when the weather is horrible. I'm just going to have to hope I get enough back from my tax return to start doing something RC related.