PDA

View Full Version : Anyone want to talk Magpie AP?

omba
10-18-2005, 06:21 AM
Hi, all!
I'm no expert. That's for sure.
But I just nearly-finished my Magpie AP and maidened this past weekend. It was a rush job (covering) and I have some power issues, but it was real blast!

I'm moving next week, and the guys wanted me to take some field shots before I left. Pressure! Anyway ... I searched for MAP on these threads and didn't get much of a list. I figured we could start one here. :)

If it lives on, great. If not, keep 'em flying.

Later,
Peter

johnhay73
10-18-2005, 05:00 PM
Hi Peter,

I just put togethor my standard Magpie. I will eventually be strapping a camera to it and will definately use this thread to discuss any aspects pertaining to it. Right now I am just enjoying the non-AP flying of my slowflyer wing, and working through the learning process of the aileron equiped sport wing.

John

omba
10-19-2005, 12:28 AM
Hi Peter,

I just put togethor my standard Magpie. I will eventually be strapping a camera to it and will definately use this thread to discuss any aspects pertaining to it. Right now I am just enjoying the non-AP flying of my slowflyer wing, and working through the learning process of the aileron equiped sport wing.

John
Hey!
Have fun!!! I just love the slowflyers. :D
BTW ... the MagpieAP doesn't have ailerons. But then you might be talking about strapping the camera right on the Magpie. Anyway ... have fun cruising the skies!

Peter

Rugar
10-19-2005, 04:01 AM
I have everything sitting here to put one together except the plane itself. I just need to get a few more projects done and off the bench, and then I will be placing a order for one.

Axi 2808/24
Phx 35 ESC
Super Slim 8 RX
HS-55 servo's
HS-81 servo for camera tilt
FMA Co-Pilot
Nikon 7900

Im thinking I may cover it using either Econokote or Ultricote.

Gerald

omba
10-19-2005, 01:38 PM