PDA

View Full Version : lazy bee


twostrokin1
10-18-2005, 09:52 AM
I have a eflite 400 outrunner to go in the 40 inch wingspan lazy bee.. i will be using a micro equip.. do you think this will be enough to get this bird in the air

Elfwreck
10-18-2005, 04:46 PM
Hey now,
It'll fly but it won't be anywhere near over powered:D
I've flown them with as much as a Jeti Phasor 30-3 and plenty of motors inbetween. You could start with this motor but be prepared to go larger later on.
RobII

Matt Kirsch
10-20-2005, 02:28 PM
A park 400 outrunner will take up to around 200 Watts. Should be good enough for a Lazy Bee if you can keep the weight down under 3lbs.

enrique1123
04-21-2006, 07:40 PM
I have a eflite 400 outrunner to go in the 40 inch wingspan lazy bee.. i will be using a micro equip.. do you think this will be enough to get this bird in the air
I was wondering if you finished the build and how it flew with the eflite motor. I have a Lazy Bee that has been sitting in my garage for over 2 years now and I was thinking about finishing it. I have an Eflite 450 available so I want to see how yours came out. Any Pics would be really appreciated.