PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good heli?

javelinstorm
05-16-2007, 09:57 PM
I'm new to this hobby and ive been looking at the raptor g2 se http://www.nitroplanes.com/20rag2sesed6.html
can anybody tell me if this is a good helicopter for a beginner?
and im also looking at this simulator http://www.nitroplanes.com/e4chflsitrki.html didnt feel like making two threads

EDIT: WHAT ABOUT THIS ONE ITS A TREX http://www.hobbyzone.com/rc_helicopters_align_t-rex_450sa.htm

Saucerguy2
05-16-2007, 11:17 PM
If you start out on that heli, you will likely be buying enough replacement parts for it to build several from scratch by the time you are a capable pilot. Co-axle heli's are the best choice for beginners. That sim, I've never seen before, but at 20.00 with everything included, it's hard to beat that price.

javelinstorm
05-16-2007, 11:46 PM
why whould i need so many parts?
are you assuming i will crash it or will it blow up or are the included parts just not good?

brnyrbbl
05-16-2007, 11:51 PM
read this thread before you make your decision. http://www.wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10561

javelinstorm
05-17-2007, 12:03 AM
yeah but the pple there ordered from raidentech and what im looking at has brushless and lipo

its just so cheap

brnyrbbl
05-17-2007, 12:07 AM
There are a lot of good deals out there. I would suggest reading users comments and suggestions/complaints before making any decisions. If you are looking for inexpensive, check this one http://www.xheli.com/7pr400reccbr.html . I don't know much about this one myself, but again, do your research. It's better to wait a bit then rush into it and be kicking yourself in the butt! Good Luck and welcome to this fun Hobby!

Saucerguy2
05-17-2007, 12:33 AM
why whould i need so many parts?
are you assuming i will crash it or will it blow up or are the included parts just not good?