PDA

View Full Version : THis a good beginner plane?

SPitFireV12RR
10-22-2005, 06:24 AM
I got this plane for my birthday: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=4179936&cat=132917&type=5&dept=4171&path=0%3A4171%3A4199%3A133160%3A132917

I know it looks sort of big, but its not really. If you read it's review, it uses not rudders or ailierons, but "trust vectoring" . I haven't flown it yet but i've ran it and it puts out a considerable ammount of trust for it's weight. I am a beginner to large planes, but i have had a SKy Rangers which is a wanna be plane, but it was sorta a trainer. The only problem i see with my current plane is to go up you trottle up and to go down you let off the gas. I like it, and i can't really afford much more. Does anyone have any tips, and yes i am going to go to a show/event to watch some other R/C Planes.

ANy help would be appreciated!!:D

Thanks,
SpitFIre

Tommyr
10-22-2005, 01:44 PM
I got this plane for my birthday: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=4179936&cat=132917&type=5&dept=4171&path=0%3A4171%3A4199%3A133160%3A132917

I know it looks sort of big, but its not really. If you read it's review, it uses not rudders or ailierons, but "trust vectoring" . I haven't flown it yet but i've ran it and it puts out a considerable ammount of trust for it's weight. I am a beginner to large planes, but i have had a SKy Rangers which is a wanna be plane, but it was sorta a trainer. The only problem i see with my current plane is to go up you trottle up and to go down you let off the gas. I like it, and i can't really afford much more. Does anyone have any tips, and yes i am going to go to a show/event to watch some other R/C Planes.

ANy help would be appreciated!!:D

Thanks,
SpitFIre