PDA

View Full Version : Anyone Have Experience with Thunder Tiger?

Sky Hawk
08-05-2005, 10:10 PM
I am new to e-planes (but not to rc flying). I am interested in the Thunder Tiger-Ripper brushless motors (see them at http://users.zoominternet.net/~anrcguy/ttiger.htm ) and would like to know if anyone has any experience with them?

Thanks,
Sky Hawk

rcers
08-05-2005, 10:34 PM
No experience with them Sky Hawk. They look like one of many of the new brushless motors from China......

Near the same price point I have been very happy with the new eFlite outrunner motors. Also been very happy with my $30 Skatty motor from Hobby Lobby.....

Of corse the AXI's have been great, but they are more $$$$.

http://www.hobby-lobby.com/brushless-skatty.htm They still have the Esskay on sale for $30. A great deal, but you do need a prop adapter.

I have a buddy that just bought 4 of these, and he used them on the B17 EAM is talking about here! It looks great!

Mike

johndalton
08-08-2005, 07:16 PM
P.o.s.

rcers
08-08-2005, 08:31 PM
Care to elaborate? What is your setup and why are they garbage?

Reformed Nitroaddict
08-08-2005, 08:46 PM
sky hawk - I have had several experiences with TTR outside of the electric airplane world and they have all been positive. I see no reason why these brushless motors would be any less quality.

I would note, however, that there are many other outrunners available in that price range that have a little more faith and user reviews behind them that might be a smarter decision unless you just want something different.

rascal110
08-08-2005, 09:57 PM
try the himax motors.. they come with radial mounts and also the stick mounts.. have beeen using them for a while now and no problems and they r fairlin inexpensive. they also produce wayyy more power then the eflite parks.. u wont like them. try the himax u will glad u did

EpoweredRc
08-08-2005, 10:34 PM