PDA

View Full Version : Hi, im a newb, Few questions Charger & Batteries

tripleflip18
11-09-2005, 02:05 AM
Well hello there, I am new to RC Flying. I recently bought myself a parkflyers Cessna 182 4ch. Crashed it like 5 times, before i got the FS software. Today I had my first successful flight(s). And can't describe you how excited I am about more flying. Totally amazing, I was able to do loops and everything. The Simulator on computer really really helped me.

The only thing that was sad are the batteries, I have the original 8.4 1000mah ni-mh and bought the 1800 Li-Poly 7.4 with proper charger for 1800 from Parkflyers.com. So the sad part was that each one didn't last very long. Point is i Want to stay up in the sky as long as possible with best performace from the batteries. I was expecting 25 min from 1800pack but only got about 10 min. with the 1000 i got about 8 minuits. I am wondering if i get a good triton Charger, will it work with these current batteries? Also the output (charging) cables with Triton, are they included, will they be compatible with these batteries, or do i need to buy that as well. Will I get any Benefit from Triton charger or current chargers just as good?

Ok now correct me if im wrong please. the 7.4 volt battery seemed to be a little weaker then the 8.4. I just felt that there was a little bit more power from heavier 8.4 battery. My Cessna has the 480 motor, if i put in a 9.6 or 11V battery, will that burn the motor or other electonics? Will I have more performance with higher voltage Batteries?