PDA

View Full Version : Help Please!

Dr Gyro
11-16-2005, 12:42 AM
I am brand new to electrics and I need advice.
I have a Triton electrifly charger / discharger.
I also have a Thunder Power Li-Po battery, 2100mah7, 4Volt pack.

I was told by the hobby shop owner that my Triton would charge the Li-Po but I have not got a clue as to what settings or time I am supposed to select.
Can anyone identify with this and help me?
Thanks ahead!

GeraldRosebery
11-16-2005, 01:03 AM
I am brand new to electrics and I need advice.
I have a Triton electrifly charger / discharger.
I also have a Thunder Power Li-Po battery, 2100mah7, 4Volt pack.

I was told by the hobby shop owner that my Triton would charge the Li-Po but I have not got a clue as to what settings or time I am supposed to select.
Can anyone identify with this and help me?
Thanks ahead!

First, read the instruction manual. Connect the Triton to 12V and wait a second or two. Push the select BATT TYPE button until it says Li ION. Note that (probably) the display also says 0.5 Amps on the left and 7.4 V on the right. Hold down the turney thing button until the 0.5 starts to flash. Without pushing it, turn the same button until it reads 2.1 amps. If the voltage display is other than 7.4 V, push it down again until the voltage number flashes and then turn the button to change it to it 7.4V . If it reads 7.4V leave it alone. The display should end up reading 2.1 amps 7.4 V. Connect your battery using an appropriate connector making sure red is to red and black to black. Push and hold down the turney button (without turning it) until the display says "checking battery" and then starts the charge process. It will end automatically, tootle at you and say "end" when it is charged. Make sure you charge the battery in a firesafe box.

Matt Kirsch
11-16-2005, 01:17 AM