PDA

View Full Version : WWI planes

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

WWI Ace
08-07-2005, 10:53 PM
Anybody heard anything or have flown the micro planes listed on Giantscaleplanes.com's website? They look like really cool WWI planes. They even have a triplane with ailerons!! How cool is that!!!

scalercflyer
08-10-2005, 03:40 AM
Hi WWI Ace! I'm new to the WATTFLYER family, but not new to RC. My passion is WWI fighters, especially German. I do like the "feel" of this site. I also hope to make new friends in the scale community here. I have MANY sets of electric plans for WWI birds that I have been collecting since I got bit by the electric bug. I hope to build 2 planes (Fokker DVIII, Albatros DIII, both 400 size) this winter for next years flying season. I would count it a priviledge to hear from some of the other scale "nuts" here. All the Best, Martin

luc
08-10-2005, 04:06 PM
here is the GP DR1 I have...

RacerPaul
08-10-2005, 04:32 PM
Very Nice,

I've got an old Sterling gasser that my Dad built and I'm scared everytime I look at it wondering how it will fly! It's been sitting for years!

Looks like your tripe flies well?

Paul

WWI Ace
08-10-2005, 05:59 PM
Great to hear from all you fellow WWI pilots!!! I was beginning to think I was all alone!! Hey Scalercflyer, where did you get the plans for the Fokker DVII? I like mostly German WWI planes too and these plans would definitly make a cool plane!!!

WWI Ace
08-10-2005, 06:00 PM
Sorry Scalercflyer. I meant to type DVIII and not DVII!!!!

Ron
08-10-2005, 09:30 PM
glad to see that I'm not the only fokker nut here....I generally scratch build from my own plans and at the moment own a D V1... EV.......E111.....and a DR1.....
largest is the DR1 at 88".....smallest is the D V1 at 66" all are electric, and all are a blast to fly.....I'm in the middle of a 1/4 scale D V111 because the smaller one flew so well...and I just love those big round cowls.... -:)

WWI Ace
08-11-2005, 01:01 AM