PDA

View Full Version : Aztech Razer 450 RC Mini Electric Helicopter

Ivan M
11-06-2007, 02:58 PM
Yo guys, what do you think of this new kid on the block?

450 class mini electric running on 320mm blades, push pull servo design on swash.

Ivan M
11-07-2007, 08:01 AM
Here goes the specs!

Main Rotor Diameter – 700mm
Weight – 710gm
Length – 650mm
Height – 240mm
Motor Gear – 11T
Main Gear – 150T
Tail Drive Gear – 25T
Velocity 450X Brushless Motor
Viper 30A Brushless ESC
Vox Head Lock and Standard Dual Rate Gyro
Vertex 11.1V, 2100mAh, 20C Li-Poly Battery

stinkweed007
11-07-2007, 08:10 AM
well.. I wish I was a better heli pilot, cause that thing looks sharp!

Ivan M
11-07-2007, 03:27 PM
Well...
I'm with you on that thought!

Practise... practise... practise...
crash... crash... burn....

:D

redvtr1000
11-07-2007, 04:38 PM
I wouldn't jump out and buy it tomorrow. I think just because it looks cool is probably not reason enough. It does look like a spiffy heli but I would wait on buying one for the simple fact that it seems like a no name bird right now.

Kinda tough asking what everyone thinks about a bird that most have probably not heard of at all. All anyone can probably do is give you advice on what is seen from the pictures.

You probably ought to wait and see what feelings are after it hits the market and some people buy it. Then at least you can get some reviews and user opinions rather than pure speculation based on what something looks like in pictures.

I wouldn't be surprised if the demo model is full of aluminum and CF but when the actual item hits stores there are alot of those shiny parts replaced with plastic to keep price in check.

Parts support, setup/tech info, some stuff worth looking into. If you save 100 by going this route instead of a rex or something tried and true but you never get to fly it well then was it really worth it?

Ivan M
11-07-2007, 11:48 PM