PDA

View Full Version : Sig Kadet LT 40

canuck 2005
11-27-2005, 05:57 AM
I am new to electrics and have a question about E-conversion. I have just purchased a Kadet LT 40 and am wondering what I should use for power. I already have a 2000m 3 cell lipo batery. and a 25 amp speed control that I have just purchased for e-flight P-47. Will this equipment work on brushless and what size of motor should I get. Thanks for any input that you can give.

Rugar
11-27-2005, 06:17 AM
I am new to electrics and have a question about E-conversion. I have just purchased a Kadet LT 40 and am wondering what I should use for power. I already have a 2000m 3 cell lipo batery. and a 25 amp speed control that I have just purchased for e-flight P-47. Will this equipment work on brushless and what size of motor should I get. Thanks for any input that you can give.

Are you wanting to know what size motor to get for the Kadet, or for the P-47?

ragbag
11-27-2005, 12:15 PM
Go to this thread and see the LT 25 conversion that I am doing. I am ready for the test flight, waiting for my two buddies to finish theirs so we can test them together.

http://www.wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1012

Lots of pictures and the controler setup. Also the 40 amp controller that I selected turned out to be to small. Went to a 70.

There are several conversions ot the LT 40, Hobby Lobby has one listed on their site.

http://www.hobby-lobby.com/g2e-sigkadetlt40.htm

Take pictures and send notes.

By George

Turbojoe
11-27-2005, 02:14 PM
I've got an LT-40 sitting in the back room with a slimer motor in the nose that I built about 4 years ago. I never flew it after I finished it because I didn't want to deal with the glow mess. I'd love to electrocute it but it's awful heavy. If I had it to build again I would replace all the plywood with balsa. I have a Goldberg Eaglet 50 on the way that I plan to do that with.