PDA

View Full Version : Microstamp glitches?

FlyWheel
01-16-2008, 12:02 AM
I've read of instances where the Berg MS 4/4L recievers can glitch when they're close to the transmitter. Since close to the TX usually means close to the ground, this is the last place I want RX failures, even short ones. Do you have any comments about this, or remedies to prevent it?

I'm considering using one of these in my new EasyStar. And as I'm still a beginner with slower reflexes, this is important to me.

Thanx.

barmonkey
01-16-2008, 02:08 AM
I will confidently say that there is no such thing as a glitch-free system! Even the miracle Spektrum and other 2.4 Ghz systems have glitches.

As far as the Berg 4L goes...I can happily say that I have been using 2 of them with no signs of glitching...knock on wood. I have also read elsewhere that some have had issues with them...but that can be found on any receiver. One thing...if you haven't noticed...on any forum...or anywhere where people are allowed to comment...on any topic...it's easy to find negative feedback. At the same time, unfortunatly, Crap does exist.

To ensure good performance, make sure your Receiver is as far away from your other electronics as possible (ESC, battery), make sure the antenna is not touching or wrapped around anything metal (landing gear), and don't use a bobbin (coiling the antenna).

Just my two cents...Happy Flying!

FlyWheel
01-16-2008, 09:05 PM
I will confidently say that there is no such thing as a glitch-free system! Even the miracle Spektrum and other 2.4 Ghz systems have glitches.