PDA

View Full Version : T-rex 600 Setup Help....

ACRO-HELI
01-18-2008, 06:14 PM
well, couldnt wait any longer to buy the T-REX 600 :tc:

stayed up all night last night putting this beast together "WOW" im impressed with the quality out of the box I bought the carbon fiber model with the 600XL brushless motor.

im new to this electric side of r/c ive always been a nitro guy, but i have a few questions with the electric setup......

so many radios to choose from? ive almost got my mind set on the DX7 but also like the futaba 7ch.... anyone have any thoughts?

also im palnning on using the JRG7703D & 8900G tail servo and gyro setup
anybody have any complaints on this setup?? never used it before but it seems great ($250 it better be) anything better ??

also what do you .50 size guys/girlz run as far as li-pos
im guessing 22.2v 4000 - 5000 mah 16c ?
i was shocked when i saw prices for the packs $300 :Q:sad:

id like flight time and performance not worried about cost......

also any help on radio setup would be great......

want to get this birdy in the air........;-)

Curtis
01-19-2008, 12:04 AM
This is a great calculator for helis that I have found. Much more than just headspeed, it calculates all kinds of things, including variables on battery selection, weight, rotor loading and speeds - see for yourself! You can make a lot of decisions regarding your power needs, etc. http://dhrc.rchomepage.com/calc.htm

The GY401/Futaba 9254 seem to be very popular, as well. Visit Finless Bob's Tech Room for set up and how to videos on everything (including your heli) and the gyro/servo combos, etc. http://dhrc.rchomepage.com/calc.htm

Good luck!

C

ACRO-HELI
01-19-2008, 05:51 AM
thanks for the site.... im glad i found this out before i bought my batterys, i was only going to get about 7 mins of flight time, $16 more a pack and ill gain 4 additional minutes with more mAh

Curtis
01-19-2008, 08:05 AM
http://www.helifreak.com/forumdisplay.php?f=60