PDA

View Full Version : Any Chance for a SLOPE forum?

KingOfTheHill
12-24-2005, 06:03 AM
not sailplane but a Slope/DS forum?

Thanks

JOe

easytiger
12-25-2005, 05:02 AM
I don't fly slope, but this guy KOTH is the bee's knees, the kind of guy who makes forums fun, and you should start a slope forum just for him and his buddies to hang out.
Trust me on this...great stuff, just give them a little room to run.

admin
12-26-2005, 01:52 AM
If I can get a bunch of the top guys who are in slope and even sailplane that know that game well and are respected PLUS active I would work with them to setup a new forum just for them. I think it probably should go outside of WattFlyer (unless the aircraft are epowered of course). I would setup a system that duplicates the wattflyer forums and work with the experts for moderating it and design of the forums, layout, etc.

I am smart enough to admit I am not an expert in slope/sail/DS but am willing to do the part that I am good at which is setting up the software and hardware to allow the experts to work with me to build something better if people feel the need exists.

easytiger
12-26-2005, 01:58 AM
Why get hung up on dogma?

Just start a slope forum right here and now, and give them a little freedom, and watch the traffic rise.
Just because it does not actually have a motor in the snout does not mean it's not "on-topic..."

admin
12-26-2005, 03:08 PM
Why get hung up on dogma?

Just start a slope forum right here and now, and give them a little freedom, and watch the traffic rise.
Just because it does not actually have a motor in the snout does not mean it's not "on-topic..."