PDA

View Full Version : Enlighten me

kc10boom
08-09-2005, 01:58 AM
I am new to electrics. I think I what to get a new Flat Out plane. I also do not what to waste money. I what to be able to jump around to different models. My local hobby shop guy tells me to buy an: electron 6, phoenix-35, and hs-56 servos. He says I should be able to fly a huge variety of planes all the way from the Flat outs to a Mini Funtana. What advise can I get?

EpoweredRc
08-09-2005, 02:32 AM
I am new to electrics. I think I what to get a new Flat Out plane. I also do not what to waste money. I what to be able to jump around to different models. My local hobby shop guy tells me to buy an: electron 6, phoenix-35, and hs-56 servos. He says I should be able to fly a huge variety of planes all the way from the Flat outs to a Mini Funtana. What advise can I get?

well it sound slike your LHS Guy is smart.he is right the Electron 6 is a great receiver and will be able to work in just about any plane you want from a foam one to a built up bigger plane.I never used the Hs-56 servos but I do use the Hs-55's they work great in the foam planes.I think the Hs-56's are a little bigger and will work better on the bigger built up planes but the Hs-55's will work to,you just might need longer arms.

the Phoenix speed controllers are great to thats all we use,have about
10 + of them. are you wanting to start with a Foamy and learn and then move on? do you know how to fly at all?if you know how to fly and need a plane go to www.fancyfoam.com (http://www.fancyfoam.com) thats where I got my flat foam plane at he has about 8 driffrent ones and he has a combo kit where it comes with everyting but the TX just tell him what Channel you want it on.its around $360.00 for everything its a great deal.we got 2 complete kits from him and a spare frame. I just got finished flying mine the other day. after a year and a month I finally decided it had been repaired enough I could get rid of it I am glueing my 2nd one now.