PDA

View Full Version : are there any bug on here?


EpoweredRc
08-09-2005, 09:11 PM
Um okay I thought maybe it was my computor but this is the ONLy site it has done this on.Sometimes when I respond to apost and I go to hit sumit I get my error box that pops up and says" exploer has had a problem and needs to close" or something like that its never done that before.also when it does it the page like dis appears and I have to go back to it and re type whatever I had typed and was trying to sumit.

Anyone else have this problem?

Mike Parsons
08-09-2005, 09:39 PM
Strange Chris. Jim had a similiar problem. What version of IE are you running? I am on 6.0 SP2. I have not the problem you describe.

-Mike

admin
08-09-2005, 10:16 PM
I'm also on SP2 and have not seen that error. Most likely it is javascript causing it but would be odd if you are running newer IE version or current firefox.

jrb
08-09-2005, 11:20 PM
Happened at the office today as well!

Here at home I’ve got 6.0.28 SP1 via W98; XP at the office.


Jim

Mike Parsons
08-09-2005, 11:54 PM
I have an SP1 machine sitting in the basement running as a file server. Ill see if I can duplicate the problem off of it.

-Mike

jrb
08-10-2005, 12:18 AM
Maybe this might mean something?

Did a Windows update here at home and got a “cumulative security” update for SP1.

jrb
08-10-2005, 12:28 AM
Just had the MS IE close box happen elsewhere?

EpoweredRc
08-10-2005, 02:14 AM
Strange Chris. Jim had a similiar problem. What version of IE are you running? I am on 6.0 SP2. I have not the problem you describe.

-Mike

You know what,I do not have any idea of what internet explorer I have.How can I find out?
I am runing Windows ME.

admin
08-10-2005, 02:17 AM
go to Help -> About Internet Explorer

Although the fact you are still on ME is not a good one. I dumped my ME I think almost 2 years ago for XP. So much better...

EpoweredRc
08-10-2005, 02:22 AM
go to Help -> About Internet Explorer

Although the fact you are still on ME is not a good one. I dumped my ME I think almost 2 years ago for XP. So much better...

Yeah I found it as soon as I posted Duh lol I have version 5.50

Well I like ME I have had it forever I cant stand Xp.

admin
08-10-2005, 02:27 AM
How about upgrading to 6.0 which should fix it then? ME was ok but XP so much more stable and more apps seem to work well w/it. I do have my system here w/ME but never turn it on. I should reformat it and put Linux on it!

EpoweredRc
08-10-2005, 02:34 AM
How about upgrading to 6.0 which should fix it then? ME was ok but XP so much more stable and more apps seem to work well w/it. I do have my system here w/ME but never turn it on. I should reformat it and put Linux on it!

where is a good place to get 6.0? download.com maybe?

well my father has a Sony Vio (bout a 1600 computor with XP) and its crap it crashes every 30 minutes

admin
08-10-2005, 02:39 AM
www.microsoft.com (http://www.microsoft.com) for latest.

John Seidelman
08-10-2005, 02:40 AM
I bought this Compac 3 years ago and I shut it down only after I do upgrades to my XP as needed. Very Stable, and after all these years with 3.1, 95,98, and now XP. Till now I didn't think Windows would ever get it right. But they are getting there. Soon maybe.

EpoweredRc
08-11-2005, 09:33 PM
Guess I should update,Down loaded IE 6.0 and so far were good to go! Thanks