PDA

View Full Version : Cermark motor i need specs?????


ed3
11-02-2008, 11:11 PM
If anynoby knows the kv and size of the shaft i would greatly appreciate it. I goggled it but i had no luck . Or if some one has the same motor maybe they can help me out.
Any info is helpful
thanks, ed

the motors says cem-600bl-2 ,,, brushless 600
check the pics

crash_out
11-03-2008, 02:10 AM
I have one, I beleive it is a 3200kv.

It is a 36mm diameter, short can sp600 type motor. Max amps is about 40. the shaft is 5mm.

I run mine in an MEC Superbox 5-1 and a 14x7 APC. It pulls a little less than 40 amps with a 3 cell lipoly. It works okay, but it builds up quite a bit of heat, so I keep flight times less than 5 minutes. I've heard they also will turn an 8x6 APC on 7 nicd cells for glider use intermittantly.

I think I have the info sheet on it around here somewhere, I'll see if I can track it down...

ed3
11-03-2008, 03:59 AM
I would really apreciate it if you found the data sheet, would you think i can run a 7 or 6 inch prop direct drive with a 3 or 4 cell lipo???
Thanks for the info now i can do some testing, i am thinking of putting it in a stryker or a v diamond pusher jet
thanks for the info
ed

Bill G
11-03-2008, 04:48 PM
I would really apreciate it if you found the data sheet, would you think i can run a 7 or 6 inch prop direct drive with a 3 or 4 cell lipo???
Thanks for the info now i can do some testing, i am thinking of putting it in a stryker or a v diamond pusher jet
thanks for the info
ed
I don't think you would need the specs, as in general a 3000+ kv inrunner is usually good for a 4" prop direct drive on 3s. In the planes you have, it would be better to have a small prop anyways, as they are speed and not scale subjects.

ed3
11-03-2008, 04:53 PM
Its going to be wierd a huge motor with a 5 inch prop, i am going to check it i my watt meter to see what it pulls

Dr Kiwi
11-04-2008, 08:13 PM
I just found this - which makes it even less likely that you can use this motor in Direct Drive (with a 3" prop?):

Cermark BL600-2 (with the Kv of 3750)

ed3
11-04-2008, 10:13 PM
what gearbox should i use??? and ratio??? i dont really use gearbox, because i dont know what pinions and gears to use but my buddy gave 2 of these motors pretty cheap and he had them for a while and just wanted to get rid of them

Dr Kiwi
11-05-2008, 12:04 AM
Well, 3.75:1 would get you to, effectively, about 1000Kv - fine for spinning a decent sized prop at 300-400W or whatever the motor is rated for.

crash_out
11-05-2008, 02:53 PM
Any gearbox that can handle a sp600 motor and is available with a pinion gear for a 5mm shaft should work. I like the MEC Superbox. Check them out at www.modelelectronicscorp.com (http://www.modelelectronicscorp.com)

The Inner Demon gearboxes are available at www.e-flightline.com (http://www.e-flightline.com)

Tower Hobbies carries models from Master Airscrew and Great Planes.

Mine is geared 5.0 to 1, and pulls a little over 40 amps with a 14x7 APC. This will easily hover a 3 lb plane. For higher speed, go with a numerically lower ratio, but you're not going to want to exceed 40 amps-the motor builds up a lot of heat.

Bill G
11-05-2008, 06:29 PM
You know depending on how hard you push it, the motor could still be used DD with a less aggressive 4" prop. I wouldn't run 4s and full throttle all the time however.:D Your motor is large enough in diameter to produce reasonable torque for small prop DD, even with its kv rating. Its considerably larger than a 370.
I ran Himax 370-4100kv motors with GWS 5030 props on 3s with good success, but knew the max throttle point from wattmeter observation.

ed3
11-05-2008, 07:48 PM
Whats "dd" ????

Bill G
11-06-2008, 12:19 AM
Whats "dd" ????Direct drive