PDA

View Full Version : Speed controller keeps beeping and flashing - Easy 25 brushless(New setup, New user)

workaccount
03-22-2009, 03:46 PM
Hi,
As per title I have an easy 25 speed contoller connected to a mega motor and am using a AR500 spektrum receiver.

This is my first artf plane so it is my first time setting up the motor > speed controller > receiver setup.

I have the receiver binded to the transmitter and have a battery connected to the receiver to power it. The speed controller is connected to the throttle port on the receiver. When I turn it on the speed controller has a green light on it and a red led which is flashing constantly while beeping. The speed controller is actually powered through the battery connected to the receiver.

The instructions did not give any info on which wires on the speed controller to connect to which one the motor so I have tried multiple combinations but still have the same beeping and flashing problem.

I also have a Saehan 3S lipo connected in the system. Even if I disconnect the lipo completely though I still get the beeping sound. Everything on the transmitter is set as default with throttle stick at minimum position. The Saehan battery is new and I have not charged it yet - I'm assuming that it arrived with a storage charge of 3.8v per cell - I have not got the right balancing connector for my balancer yet so cannot check.

I have plugged a servo into the receiver to make sure that the transmitter is correctly binded with the receiver and it is. The servo works fine when I turn the stick on the transmitter.

Any help appreciated. Thanks.

Also the 4 page manual does give instructions for this constant beeping error.
It could be
1) Throttle stick was moved the opposite way to what it should have been. (I have kept the throttle at minimum position upon startup so I think I can rule this one out)