PDA

View Full Version : Vibration or What???

daniedb
02-15-2006, 06:36 AM
Hi guys,

Need some Xpert advice.
I have a Video Cam on my heli's. Sometime, I have a wobbling video image. It's not vibration, but seems like some interferance or something.
My cam is mount with a Bigger skied on the CG (Thats right below the main shaft). Could that be the reason.
I figure out that, when I increase my head speed is work much better.
If you need an example VIDEO, I'm willing to post it.
Would it be better to move the Camera towards the nose of the heli.

I'm new to the Video stuff, the Photo's come out pretty nice...

Thanx guru's
Cheers
Danie

daniedb
02-15-2006, 12:27 PM
I've just took an example video (30minutes ago) 12:35 South African time, with the problem I have. Anyone that can give me some Idea on why this happens.

http://www.aerialcam.co.za/down/vid.wmv

Thanx
Danie

Rugar
02-15-2006, 01:10 PM
The link wont work for me.

loker
02-15-2006, 03:56 PM
I just started too. I have an airplane, and I took pictures that were blurry, without noticing vibration. then after thinking it was possibly vibration, I checked, and there was a reeeaaally small amount of vibration. I put on a brand new balanced prop and new collet, and voila, problem solved, even though the vibation was so small, it was the problem.

daniedb
02-16-2006, 06:43 AM
try this and select the file.
Donno why it dont want to work

http://www.aerialcam.co.za/down

daniedb
02-16-2006, 06:46 AM
>> I put on a brand new balanced prop and new collet, and voila, problem >> solved, even though the vibation was so small, it was the problem.

That I thought was the problem aswell on my Heli. After spending about $350 on new main and rotor carbon fibre balanced blades I still pickup vibration.

I still think I'm to tight and maybe need a dumpers or something on the stand

Ira
02-17-2006, 03:38 AM