PDA

View Full Version : I need Help With Hydrofoam electronics

jon89
04-02-2006, 08:18 AM
Does anyone know about the motor and servo hookups to the receiver on the Hydrofoam? This is my first time and the only directions where pictures on how to glue it together, nothing about the electonics or anything about the remote or recevier, PLEASE HELP :mad::confused:

my email is

jon_cappelli@yahoo.com

jon89
04-02-2006, 08:21 AM
thankyou

Don Sims
04-02-2006, 02:32 PM
So John, did someone take care of you? How about posting the answer so other folks that have the same problem can find a solution??

jon89
04-02-2006, 05:28 PM
Sorry Don no replies yet

Don Sims
04-02-2006, 07:57 PM
If you have a digital camera, take some shots for us. Usually the speed control plugs into channel three. Not always but usually. Channel 1 and two can be for elevator and rudder.

I hope you aren't like a guy at our LHS and bought this thing as your first plane??? They are not a good trainer at all.

jon89
04-02-2006, 11:29 PM
yes it is my first lol, but i figured i could use it like a hover car and boat to get use to it , i dont really care if i break it im about to that point before i even finish it :), any way none of the pins are labeled ive tried just about every configuration i think, i cannot get it to respond to anything or get the motor to turn, i have no idea how to set up to transmitter either, it says "Shenzhou FM proportional radio control system, it also came without any instructions i did get as far as putting the crystal in lol

Don Sims
04-03-2006, 01:05 AM
Yikes, not a good situation! Do you know anyone around you that's into R/C? Getting the crystal in is a start! :D

mike_mn
04-04-2006, 04:23 AM
Jon,

This is the ebay version I am guessing. the Hydroflyer it said on the package methinks. If so, you need to be carful. i helped a guy at work get one set up and he burned out 2 of the servos right away.