PDA

View Full Version : I am Shamed...

JGMM_BC
04-08-2006, 11:51 PM
So here I am building an OV-10 Bronco... But the itch has been getting worse lately, so I go buy a ParkZone P-51 to scratch the itch. I fingured I'd gain some valuable experience as this is my very first time flying...

It went together beautifully, the 45 minutes it took to charge the battery was not even a chore... I decided to fly it in light to medium winds in what I believed was a good safe field. I was an ace for about 2.5 minutes:). Then a tree stepped out infront of the plane as I was pulling out of a dive:eek:.

Sad to say that not much survived. At first it was just a broken wing; Then the plane fell from the tree, and broke everything up front!:mad: I guess I will just have to buy another in a few weeks.

Why can I not seem to learn things the easy and cheap way;)

cyclops2
04-09-2006, 12:00 AM
Because you are just as human, as the rest of us tree prunners. :)

skiman762
04-09-2006, 12:30 AM
You did good to get 2.5 mins if that was your first time flying

Pokke
04-09-2006, 12:33 AM
Maybe the guts of the PZ P-51 would fill this: http://www.airborne-models.com/html/productdetails.asp?ProductID=81

I have one with a Nippy Black on the front. Screams through the air and looks fabulous!

firemanbill
04-09-2006, 12:47 AM
You should really consider a trainer type a/c to start with. Especially before you try to fly that Bronco!:)

JGMM_BC
04-09-2006, 12:56 AM
See here was the plan...

I bought Real FLight G3 and have been doing very well (toot, toot...):p Then I thought, yes better practice on something that I am not so emotionally attached too. Good thing too. So, just completed taking out all the guts and testing the reciever and motor. Everything seems in good working order... My first plane for the bone yard...:o