PDA

View Full Version : Is she a goner?

Ribcracker
04-16-2006, 03:36 AM
My Funtana was doing a blisteringly fast series of rolls when the hatch flew off and the pack went flying. I almost broke the stick off trying to pull the plane out of the dive even though I knew it couldn't respond without a pack. But alas...
I've become incredibly attached to this plane and I feel I owe it to her to at least attempt to bring her back.
Do you think there's any hope? Is she a goner?

firemanbill
04-16-2006, 03:42 AM
I'm no expert at rebuilding but... I'd have to say that's pretty much it for that one:(

skiman762
04-16-2006, 03:46 AM
we'll that depends how much time you want to spend sniffing glue
but I'm thinking for 50 bucks buy the new fuselage unless the wing got toasted

firemanbill
04-16-2006, 03:48 AM
By the way... Sorry for the loss. It's tough when you lose any plane, especially one you're really fond of.

I agree with skiman. get another one and salvage what you can out of that one for spare parts. or kindling... sorry, couldn't resist :D

skiman762
04-16-2006, 03:52 AM
I like to cut the tails off and mount them on a deer horn mount kit
with the date and hang them on the wall of the shop
makes a great memory lane

qban_flyer
04-16-2006, 04:38 AM
I'm afraid it is. Sorry for your loss. I had the same thing happen to me while doing a series of loops.

Battery pack went in one direction while the plane came straight down. :o

Kyle G.
04-17-2006, 01:04 AM
Not hardly, I think that plane is salvagable. It might take a little time, but it depends if you'd rather spend the money and buy a new fuse, or spend the time fixing this one. Sorry about the crash though, not quite understanding why the battery was attached to the hatch though :confused: If the battery was secured in the fuse, i don't think a hatch coming off would eject the pack. Unless I'm missing something.

fabricator
04-17-2006, 01:30 AM