PDA

View Full Version : Witch Hotliner ??

teambreen
05-26-2006, 05:49 AM
Hi Guys I am new to the Hi Pro end of electrics ( I have been flying foamys and gas plans for a long time ) . I am thinking about getting a hotliner and am not sure witch way to go I have looked at some of esprits stuff ( They are located fairly near me) and just cant decide what would be my best option I am not looking to compete just something to have fun with . I would like to get something that I can use a Lipo and brushless set up . with a wing span of at lest 2 meters ( hopefully at a price that will not brake the bank ) . A Friend of mine has a Siren that I have flown some so I would really like something that is at lest a Little faster than it.
thanks for any info and sorry about my spelling .
Mike

Sky Sharkster
05-26-2006, 11:57 AM
Hi, Mike, Good to hear from you! About the "Hotliners", our club has a few, one of the first I saw fly was the "Sprinter" from Esprit.
http://www.espritmodel.com I don't think it's competitive anymore, the design evolution has moved on, but it flys very well and was the pilots' first "Hotliner". He had no problems, the model seems to have no bad habits or vices and trimmed out easily. It flew (first) with a Hacker B40 w/4.4:1 gearbox, plenty of power, later an Aveox- don't know the model number but it was ridiculous power! 10 cell NiMH, about 1800 mAH, 13" x 10" folder. One thing about "Hotliners", they need a lot of room, they can eat up the sky faster than anything I've ever seen. Another choice is the "Mefisto", about the same size and weight, different airfoil.
Also you need spoiler and/or flaperons, they won't slow down without'em and you'll land in the next county.