PDA

View Full Version : Off topic complaint Split from AF thread

a_g_bell
06-28-2006, 10:28 PM
Q/F e-mailed me the link to the yak 54 thread.

He said - "it is not healthy to go against the watt flyer tide an speak the truth." -

I guess he was right. I'll be moving along onto RCG myself.

HermitRiver
06-29-2006, 04:24 PM

He said - "it is not healthy to go against the watt flyer tide an speak the truth." -

I guess he was right. I'll be moving along onto RCG myself.
a_g_ Called a "clique". I have noticed this myself. Don't tell it how it is, tell it how the clique thinks it should be "or is/happens to be" in their little world.

Why was Qban flyer banned? Something offensive? Political? religious? Or was it just valid opinions and freedom of speech? Hermit

Steve G
06-30-2006, 12:14 AM
Although only a newbie here, I agree with Hermit.

I joined this site because of Qban. In the past few days, I've been looking for posts that might cause one to be banned. I've only seen Qban express his own opinion regarding quality of kits, or the lack thereof. I believe most of us appreciate that kind of honesty. He has spent more time lauding products he found worthy.... towit: this very thread... initally, I thought he was a company representative. That should be worth a great deal to a RC forum: A qualified expert who will separate the wheat from the chaff to keep unscrupulous sellers from preying on naive newbies, like me. On his recommendation, I sent Airfoilz $240 for one of their planes. :)

I know this site flatout states that they aren't beholden to advertisers, yet that doesn't seem to be true. I understand the owners of the site want to make money; we all need money and I'll gladly spend mine. But you can choose to do it honestly or dishonestly. To cover up open dialog on the value of a product - good or bad - is dishonest. If I can't trust that the opinions aren't bought-and-paid-for, there's no way I will send my money to a seller based on those opinions.