WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight (http://www.Wattflyer.com/forums/index.php)
-   Support & Suggestions (http://www.Wattflyer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   setting switch on the Dx6i (http://www.Wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=73174)

Gyrfalcon 02-11-2014 04:15 PM

setting switch on the Dx6i
 
Looking for help please, I have ardupilot and am trying to calibrate a DX6I, I have all the green bars on screen and when I move the sticks they move up and down as expected. Its the channel five that throws me! no matter what switch I flick on the Dx I does not move at all. As far as I can tell im supposed to be able to flick a switch and my Hex to loiter etc. How do I know if its programmed into transmitter?
Thanks in advance

xmech2k 02-11-2014 07:20 PM

If that's the flap switch, it defaults to 0 up and 0 down, so you have to program something in the endpoints to get anything out of it.

Flubber 02-12-2014 12:45 AM

By moving through the settings in the radio you can see what is going on. On a mode two radio (throttle on the left) CH5 is the gear switch and CH 6 is the flaps switch. To fly a multicopter the model should be set to acro NOT heli. Again It should be set to plane not heli.

First use the roller to get to the monitor screen. This screen shows the movement of the sticks. Moving the gear switch should make the indicator move.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:33 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 WattfFlyer.com
RCU Eflight HQ

Page generated in 0.07911 seconds with 13 queries