WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight (http://www.Wattflyer.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Electric Discussions (http://www.Wattflyer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Not so friendly spring so far (http://www.Wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=73667)

Wrongway-Feldman 05-01-2014 02:44 PM

Not so friendly spring so far

Anyone else still waiting for flying weather this spring?
Snow, high winds and rain are the conditions around here.
6 planes to maiden and weather won't cooperate.
I just finished the FT Viggen and would really like to see what it can do.
AUW of just under 2lbs with a 4000kv 70mm edf producing 900 watts on 4s should be a lot of fun. Not to mention an Avro Arrow I've been sitting on for 4 months and my first quad.
Itchy fingers, itchy fingers.

Glacier Girl 05-01-2014 03:20 PM

Well they call it the Great White North for a reason.:D

Just like they call it where I am, Sunny Florida...:p>

road king 97 05-01-2014 05:11 PM

Yep its cool and windy /rainy here also. Glacier Girl ,they also call Florida gods waiting room .:eek: :D lol joe

thepiper92 05-01-2014 05:28 PM

Same here Wrongway. Sunday is gonna be cloudy but no wind; I'll be able to maiden Sunday. It has been raining an 30kph winds or more for a week now

kyleservicetech 05-01-2014 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Glacier Girl (Post 947000)
Well they call it the Great White North for a reason.:D

Just like they call it where I am, Sunny Florida...:p>

Yup
Here in SE Wisconsin, we've had weather around 40-50 degrees, wet, rainy for the past several weeks. It is getting somewhat tiresome. I did get one flight on my tiny UMX Beast 3D Bipe yesterday. Winds were 12-15 MPH per our clubs anemometer. No one else in my club was dumb enough to fly. :oops: :oops:

At least we didn't get two feet of rain, like some places in Florida. :censor: