WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight (http://www.Wattflyer.com/forums/index.php)
-   E-Flite Helicopters (http://www.Wattflyer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=103)
-   -   Cx2 3in 1 control unit (http://www.Wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=73731)

McShaney 05-11-2014 10:06 PM

Cx2 3in 1 control unit
 
Hi all
Newbie to rc Helis here and I have a "small" query..One of my rotors wont spin up at all,have checked the motors which are both working fine,so I am pretty sure that it is the 3 in 1 unit (unless anyone can suggest anything else)
So my question is..This seems to be very much out of stock here in the uk are they still available or have they been superseded by the 4 in 1 unit,Which seems to be available just about everywhere.?

Can I replace it with the 4 in 1?
Is it a better unit or should i just keep waiting till the 3 in 1 becomes available?

Thanks in Advance :-)

CHELLIE 05-12-2014 12:32 AM

you can buy them on ebay

http://www.ebay.com/itm/like/351067142843?lpid=82

https://www.google.com/search?client...utf-8&oe=utf-8

McShaney 05-13-2014 08:23 AM

Cheers, not a big fan of eBay, but if needs must..so to be clear, stick with the 3in1 then?

CHELLIE 05-13-2014 11:16 AM

Hi :) I would stay with what ever came out of the Heli, I am not sure if a 4 in 1 would work or not, some of the motors have fuses going to them, if the motors does not have fuses, you might want to install them to protect the 3 in 1.


if near your motors you dont see what looks like a Cap, then you might want to pick up these

http://s7d5.scene7.com/is/image/hori...6_a0?$pdpLand$

http://www.horizonhobby.com/products...bcx-2-EFLH1206

xmech2k 05-13-2014 05:56 PM

Yes, I understand the esc's in the 3-in-1 units fried very easily if you don't shut down the throttle fast enough in incidents where the rotors are physically jammed. I haven't messed with my cx2 in years but I think I recall people getting those fuses Chellie mentions.

McShaney 05-14-2014 08:57 PM

Thanks Alot Chellie,I have seen those on top of the motors,so it should be ok :-)

xmech2k 05-14-2014 10:01 PM

Are the ones you saw on top of the motors connected from one terminal to the other, connecting + and -? Then those are capacitors. If you look at Chellie's photo, the fuses are in line in the positive wire only.

McShaney 05-23-2014 01:23 AM

Hi again folks.I looked at the Inlines (NoT Fuses)...I have replaced the Unit and also upgraded the motors to these http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/like/15123...f14=108&ff19=0

Though Now I have a Different problem,When I get it all switched on and plugged in,the receiver starts up flashes through its cycle..Red Flash Green flash Green solid..All seems fine,then after about 1 min Regardless of whether i touch the transmitter or not the 3 in 1 starts to flash Red.
I have tried all I can thing of and finished with trying to re-bind the Trans and Rec,but still no joy and Im Stumped...Any Ideas.??

xmech2k 05-23-2014 01:30 AM

Start with the basics. Is everything plugged into the right place? With correct polarity?

CHELLIE 05-23-2014 01:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by McShaney (Post 948873)
Hi again folks.I looked at the Inlines (NoT Fuses)...I have replaced the Unit and also upgraded the motors to these http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/like/15123...f14=108&ff19=0

Though Now I have a Different problem,When I get it all switched on and plugged in,the receiver starts up flashes through its cycle..Red Flash Green flash Green solid..All seems fine,then after about 1 min Regardless of whether i touch the transmitter or not the 3 in 1 starts to flash Red.
I have tried all I can thing of and finished with trying to re-bind the Trans and Rec,but still no joy and Im Stumped...Any Ideas.??


maybe this might help.


Default FIXED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Called eflight tech. It seems that the polarity has been reversed on the new AR6110E receiver. The black wires all go on the print side of the receiver where it says, batt, throttle etc... The older receiver was the opposite the black wires all went on the back side of the print!

also seperate your transmitter from the receiver when binding, sometimes if they are to close together, the bind wont take place.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:53 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 WattfFlyer.com
RCU Eflight HQ

Page generated in 0.11805 seconds with 15 queries