WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight (http://www.Wattflyer.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Electric Discussions (http://www.Wattflyer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   E-sky ek2-0420a transmitter (http://www.Wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=73939)

Sixaxis9 06-21-2014 10:22 PM

E-sky ek2-0420a transmitter
 
Hi everyone! I recently decided to get my hands on my old e-sky honey bee King 2 to retrieve the RX for the quadricopter I'm going to build. Today I made the first tests with a servo and I can say that it works, but it works a little '"too much":p>. Now, I'm not an expert on the subject, but the channels should not be separated? because when I plug in the servo in the entry 1, for example, it moves with both throttle and the roll's sticks and also a bit with the pitch. It appens similary with the entry 2 instead of the 4, in witch the servo moves twice as much as before, and returns to repeat itself with the 6. Is it normal? New batteries for the TX and RX LiPo freshly charged.
P.S. This receiver also has another strange thing: it has an entry called B, but the power was given on pin 3 with an E-sky regulator, who also commandes the main rotor DC motor ... I haven't tried to plug in my 3S to pin B, but if it would do any good I might try it!
Thank you very much for help!

Flubber 06-22-2014 12:34 AM

Welcome to wattflyer

That radio may have built in mixes to fly helis. If so the throttle will move all the channels that were connected to the swashplate. That would not work for a multicopter. The only way to use that radio would be to disable the mixes. Maybe someone knows if that is possible.

pizzano 06-22-2014 12:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sixaxis9 (Post 951088)
Hi everyone! I recently decided to get my hands on my old e-sky honey bee King 2 to retrieve the RX for the quadricopter I'm going to build. Today I made the first tests with a servo and I can say that it works, but it works a little '"too much":p>. Now, I'm not an expert on the subject, but the channels should not be separated? because when I plug in the servo in the entry 1, for example, it moves with both throttle and the roll's sticks and also a bit with the pitch. It appens similary with the entry 2 instead of the 4, in witch the servo moves twice as much as before, and returns to repeat itself with the 6. Is it normal? New batteries for the TX and RX LiPo freshly charged.
P.S. This receiver also has another strange thing: it has an entry called B, but the power was given on pin 3 with an E-sky regulator, who also commandes the main rotor DC motor ... I haven't tried to plug in my 3S to pin B, but if it would do any good I might try it!
Thank you very much for help!

If that old E-sky TX is the 4ch 2.4ghz with one trainer toggle switch and 4 servo reversing switches located bottom right.......it's not only the TX that won't work for a quad....but the RX (or any you "might" be able) to find that will bind, will not work either......and not even worth the time and effort trying to modify....there's an old (very old) web thread at rcgroups that explains how to change the settings (micro switches) located in the battery compartment) to allow the TX to operate as a standard plane 4ch......but my old unit, never fuctioned properly due to the pre-set RX settings which came out of the Honey Bee......and I could never find another E-sky RX that would bind consistantly without a hassle on every start-up.......;)

Sixaxis9 06-22-2014 07:23 AM

Yeah, I supposed that... The radio is 35.200 mhz, but anyway I can try to apply the modifies to the switches. Do you have the link of this thread? I'll serch it, because the tx and rx modules are not so cheap (mostly the TX)... Thank you for all the replies!!

Sixaxis9 06-22-2014 08:44 AM

Ok, I've found the thread on RCgrups and fixed the problem! NOW IT WORKS!! Thank you so much for the help!! I want to ehank you also in italian: GRAZIE!!

pizzano 06-22-2014 03:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sixaxis9 (Post 951117)
Ok, I've found the thread on RCgrups and fixed the problem! NOW IT WORKS!! Thank you so much for the help!! I want to ehank you also in italian: GRAZIE!!

Siete i benvenuti, buon divertimento!


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:33 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 WattfFlyer.com
RCU Eflight HQ

Page generated in 0.07788 seconds with 13 queries