Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Hi-Performance and Sailplanes
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Hi-Performance and Sailplanes RC hotliners, electric pylon racers, F5B, F5D, sailplanes and gliders

Thank you for your support (hide ads)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2012, 03:37 AM   #1
sotjet
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default Radian Pro full house programming

I bought a new Radian Pro in Plug-n-Play.
I'm using the AR8000 receiver with the Dx7s.
Anybody please help me with the camber,reflex,crow!!!

P.S This is my first post!

P.S.S The Radian Pro is my FIRST sailplane...
sotjet is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 09:54 AM   #2
Larry3215
Look out for that tree!!!
 
Larry3215's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Gig Harbor, Wa USA
Posts: 6,832
View Larry3215's Gallery63
Thanked 692 Times in 671 Posts
Club: Kitsap ARCS & E-FLAPS
Awards Showcase

90 Minute Thermal Duration  60 Minute Thermal Duration  30 Minute Thermal Duration  4kW 
iTrader: (6)
Friends: (21)
Default

Your radio is going to limit you in what you're trying to do. More advanced radios have those things as built in programs. With a DX7 you will need to do a lot of mixing and flipping of switches.

Its too complicated to try to type it all out here - plus Ive forgotten several of the steps as its been months since I helped a friend do this exact thing

Id suggest you go to the Horizon Hobby web site. They have details on how to do sailplane programming with the DX7.

Good luck!

I think I need a signature.
Larry
Larry3215 is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 01:20 AM   #3
Billh178
FOG with an attitude
 
Billh178's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Las Vegas NV
Posts: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Club: LVSC, LVRC
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default

Originally Posted by sotjet View Post
I bought a new Radian Pro in Plug-n-Play.
I'm using the AR8000 receiver with the Dx7s.
Anybody please help me with the camber,reflex,crow!!!

P.S This is my first post!

P.S.S The Radian Pro is my FIRST sailplane...
I have the radian pro as well. Great sailplane.
Go to spektrums website, join the community, so you can get the updates for your radio. Once you have joined yo go to the community and click on updates there you can update if needed also click on model presets where you can download the complete programming for the radian pro.
Hope this helps.

Bill

I think that was to low!!
Billh178 is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 08:37 PM   #4
AEAJR
Community Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 5,381
Thanked 349 Times in 310 Posts
Club: Long Island Silent Flyers
Awards Showcase

WAA-08 Pilot  Outstanding Contributor Award 
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (8)
Default

sotjet,

Did you get things working?

Long Island Silent Flyers
www.lisf.org
Eastern Soaring League
www.flyesl.org
AEAJR is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Reply

  WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Hi-Performance and Sailplanes

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Show your Heads Up RC Set Up smokejohnson Heads UP RC discussion 302 09-19-2014 04:56 AM
radian pro wing cc83 Hi-Performance and Sailplanes 6 06-21-2012 08:15 PM
PArkzone Radian Pro setup (DX7 + AR6200) Fulanito_uk Hi-Performance and Sailplanes 5 09-22-2011 06:58 AM
Is anyone using these with the Parkzone Radian Pro? Fulanito_uk General Electric Discussions 0 09-03-2011 01:18 AM
For Sale Aluminum motor mount for Parkzone Radian / Radian Pro 3530 / 3536 / 3542 series motor terrynshed Motors and Speed Controllers for sale & WTB 0 12-28-2010 09:46 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 WattfFlyer.com
RCU Eflight HQ

Charities we support Select: Yorkie Rescue  ::  Crohn's & Colitis Foundation



Page generated in 0.18249 seconds with 27 queries