Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Beginners
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2013, 01:26 PM   #1
Westwind
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 33
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default Reciver placement

Almost completed my fun cub build and I have a question about the reciver placment. I have it mounted inside the plane on the wall near the battery door, with the antenna going out the door and along the fuselage. but I have the ECS mounted on the opposite wall about 3/4 of an inch away. Wil this cause radio interference with the reciver.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
Westwind is online now  
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 01:49 PM   #2
tobydogs
love to build!
 
tobydogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: nj usa
Posts: 2,845
Thanked 197 Times in 194 Posts
Club: rcrcc rockland county,ny
Awards Showcase

Outstanding Contributor Award 
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (13)
Default

truth...it may interfear but we cant always place our rx's away from other componets. just look at the cramped quarters for the pkj,i'v had no issues with tx to rx and can't change it anyway. do a nice long walk from the cub for a range check...if alls well,enjoy!! if any glitching rework the rx
s location.

you didn't say if this was 2.4. you don't need to expose the antennas to use 2.4.


Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	funjet ultra 290.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	126.9 KB
ID:	165900

narrow is the place to land...wide is the space to crash....choose the narrow way!
tobydogs is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 01:51 PM   #3
tobydogs
love to build!
 
tobydogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: nj usa
Posts: 2,845
Thanked 197 Times in 194 Posts
Club: rcrcc rockland county,ny
Awards Showcase

Outstanding Contributor Award 
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (13)
Default

one more thing westwind. welcome to wattflyer!!!! your 17 post in the door to a great bunch of folks who will answer the simplest to most complex questions...i'll leave the complex stuff to the pros...lol

narrow is the place to land...wide is the space to crash....choose the narrow way!
tobydogs is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 04:12 PM   #4
xmech2k
Ya got any Beeman's?
 
xmech2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 2,217
View xmech2k's Gallery21
Thanked 214 Times in 212 Posts
Club: CVMRCC, SEFSD
Awards Showcase

1kW  Outstanding Contributor Award 
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (7)
Default

If you're on 2.4, here's a nice video:

Spektrum Correct Antennae Placement

It's for their AR600, but I think is a good general guide as well.
xmech2k is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 06:53 PM   #5
road king 97
old hat
 
road king 97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: joliet il
Posts: 2,563
Thanked 184 Times in 180 Posts
Club: joliet rc club rt 66
Awards Showcase

Scratchbuilders Award  Outstanding Contributor Award 
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (14)
Default

I'am putting together a funcub also but my reciever is going in the bottom rear air exaust hole where they show it. Its about the only way for me to hook every thing up after the fuse sides are glued together.What kind of reciever are you using. joe
road king 97 is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 07:24 PM   #6
BBCorvette18
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 167
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default

My reciever has a sat port so I have the sat receiver mounted into the hole the the bottom of the plane and the main receiver is connected and sitting in the top hole right under the wing. I don't have it mounted to anythung as the servo wires keep it right where I want it.
BBCorvette18 is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 12:03 AM   #7
Westwind
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 33
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default Re: Reciver placement

I have a 9 volt battey on the flour just infront of the hole in the bottom to run my lights. I'm using a spectrum ar600. Did not want the reciver there as I will be fling of the water in the summer abd did not want the reciver close to the edger

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
Westwind is online now  
  Reply With Quote
Reply

  WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Beginners

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stevens AeroModel Daddy-O 525 Build Log Stevephoon Scratch and Kit Built Aircraft 244 04-12-2014 03:18 AM
Flite Test - First Episode!!! F4F Wildcat Review flitetest General Electric Discussions 210 11-03-2012 12:45 AM
35mhz Aerial wire placement on heli? Tom Sawyer RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros 4 06-13-2012 09:09 AM
Need Help With Correct Motor Placement KenSue Power Systems 3 08-08-2011 06:08 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 WattfFlyer.com
RCU Eflight HQ

Charities we support Select: Yorkie Rescue  ::  Crohn's & Colitis Foundation



Page generated in 0.22143 seconds with 36 queries