Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric Helicopters > Micro Sized Electric Helicopters
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Micro Sized Electric Helicopters Discuss micro and mini sized electric rc helis in here

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 11-04-2006, 02:07 PM   #1
stardiamond

Friends: (0)
Default Honey Bee FP Blade Tracking...

First of all, I am totally new to the RC heli scene. Secondly, I just bought an Honey Bee FP and noticed that the blade tracking is off. How do I set the blade tracking? Since it's an FP, I only have 2 links on the head. According to the users manual, it says that is the blade tracking is off, you have to bend the blade until the desired position is reached. If this right? I don't want to break the blades. What it the proper procedure to setting up the blade tracking? Also, I noticed some vibration when I throttle up. Is that because of the tracking or do I need to look for something else? Thanks in advance!
Old 11-04-2006, 07:34 PM   #2
Lawn Dart
Crater Meistro

Nooo, don't bend anything!

First of all, read this. This isn't the manual for your specific helicopter, but starting on page 21 is a good description on how to adjust the tracking on a similarly designed main rotor (you'll need Acrobat Reader to view it):
http://www.e-fliterc.com/ProdInfo/Fi..._CP_Manual.pdf

After you read how to adjust the blade tracking, you'll need to know how to pull the pitch control link in order to adjust it. Don't worry, it's not hard!