Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Scratch and Kit Built Aircraft
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Scratch and Kit Built Aircraft Discuss and share your scratch built or kit built aircraft as well as building techniques, methods, mediums and resources.

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 03-28-2008, 09:49 PM   #1
aero_k

Friends: (3)
Build Review B-2 Spirit Scratch Build (foamy)

Hi all,

I'm still new to the RC scene in the sense that I haven't done a TON of flying, since I got into it late last summer and the winter in Ottawa was long and snowy. Nevertheless, I still managed to do two scratchbuilts: a NASTY (http://www.wattflyer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25303) , and an Infineon i3d biplane (http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=606425). I'm still waiting for the snow disappear, so I haven't flown either of these, but the builds have taught me a lot. My time spent on the sim has given me confidence that I will be able to fly these planes (not full 3D yet though of course).

My mission: