Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric Helicopters > Micro Sized Electric Helicopters
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Micro Sized Electric Helicopters Discuss micro and mini sized electric rc helis in here

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 12-28-2005, 11:36 PM   #1
John A

Friends: (0)
Wink Venom Night Ranger 3D

Hi, Iím new to choppers. I have been flying planes for over 20 years Nitro and electric. Well my wife got me a Night Ranger 3D for X-mas. I was hopping for a Blade CP but she said the hobby store was out and the owner recommended this one. It was about the same price so she bought it. It sure is a nice looking bird. It was packaged nicely and I think the box could be used as a carrying case. The frame of the NR3D is aluminum along with the landing skids, tail boom and part of the rotor head. There are also tail boom supports, which is not present on some of the micros. I did find some slight problems, when I mounted the battery pack I noticed that the bottom of the main rotor shaft was sticking below the frame and was rubbing on the battery. I could see no way to adjust for this so I added some sticky back rubber sheet, that I have to the frame and it moved the battery away from the shaft end. The next thing to do was to charge the battery and to my surprise there were no directions on how it operates. It has 2 LEDs a green and a red one. They are both on when you plug it into the wall, when you connect the battery the red one goes out. After the 2-hour charge time I was expecting to see the red one come back on but it never did so I have no idea what they are for. While waiting on the battery I noticed that the fly bar paddles were not the