Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > General Electric Discussions
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

General Electric Discussions Talk about topics related to e-powered RC flying

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 12-07-2008, 06:17 PM   #1
Arlen

Friends: (0)
Default Good Small Electric Field Near Denver

Hi, I'm new here and I'm new to RC as well, but I recently moved to Denver and I have no idea where to fly.

I've looked around at the fields listed on the AMA website, but what I'm really looking for is a small electric field. I've been to some of the larger sites and they're busy and intimidating places to fly. If I'm flying my 15mph slowflyer and someone races by with a 25% Extra, I feel I have to stay very clear or risk losing my plane.

Does anyone know of any quiet flying sites near downtown Denver for parkflyers?

Thanks,
Arlen
Old 12-07-2008, 10:17 PM   #2
Sky Sharkster
Super Contributor

View Sky Sharkster's Gallery11
Awards Showcase

Globetrotter Pilot 
Friends: (20)
Default Denver Flying?

Hello Arlen, Welcome to Wattflyer and Welcome to Denver!
Although I am a member of the Arvada club, I occasionally fly at Denver City Park, the (4) baseball fields north of the Natural History Museum. As long as there's no ball games it's adaquate for park flyers.
There is also a rough site in Southwest Denver, (Lakewood, actually) off Yale avenue between Wadsworth and Kipling. It's not a park, it's Jeffco "Open Space" so no maintainence and lots of prarrie dog holes. Pretty big site, I've flown E-powered gliders there.