Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric Helicopters > Micro Sized Electric Helicopters > E-Flite Helicopters
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

E-Flite Helicopters Discuss E-Flite helicopters in this forum such as the Blade CX, Blade CX2, Blade CP Pro and all other E-Flite rc helis.

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 01-09-2011, 08:00 PM   #1
bub

Friends: (0)
Default new to helis', blade msr question?

Hey fellas, I'm brand new to rc 'copters (no plane experience either) and I have a new Blade MSR bound to a DX5E TX and I'm having flight 'issues'. The msr doesn't like to turn right. It turns left fine and sometimes after holding right stick for a couple of seconds, it will spin right faster. But, usually it will only slowly spin right.

I've read on this forum somewhere that some are turning the servo end caps, but I'm not sure exactly what they mean or if that would even apply to my situation. I've had a couple of soft crashes but this not wanting to turn right has been happening right out of the box.

Also, it seems when I input side to side control, it does not like to center once controls are released. It eventually does but seems too slow, of course I have no idea what I'm doing.

Anyways, thanks for any help or advice anybody can give,
George
Old 01-09-2011, 08:49 PM   #2
SBMcGuire

Club: East Coast Cripplers wheelchair rugby
Friends: (1)

Do you have a local LHS that you can go to, or did you just get your stuff online? A decent LHS can solve all these issues for you faster then righting I here. but on the chance that you don't here is some info that might help.