Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Power - Batteries, Chargers, ESCs and More > Power Systems
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Power Systems Talk about motors, ESC speed controllers, gear drives, propellers, power system simulators and all power system related topics

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 01-28-2011, 02:10 AM   #1
KenSue

Friends: (0)
Default Need help with complete setup.

O.K., so here is the deal. I'm a novice and before I put this setup together, I would like to know if anyone see's any problems, or any future problems, with this setup.
I am running an E-Flite park 400 Outrunner 740kv with an elctrifly 9x6 prop, a Turnigy Plush 40 Amp ESC, 02 HXT900 servos, 02 Zippy Flightmax 11.1v 3s Lipo batteries and a Spektrum AR6200 Receiver. The transmitter is a Spektrum DX6I.
The plane is a 25 year old Kyosho Valencia 1800 glider. Don't know the weight yet, but the wingspan is almost 71" (Balsa Wood), and the length is about 31" (hard plastic).
I don't have any concerns with the transmitter. My concern is, because of my limited experience, that the rest of the electrical componenets either don't match up (or someone who knows what they are doing would say that setup is awful).
Any advice on this setup would be appreciated. Oh yeah, the components outside of the plane work well together, haven't flown it yet.
I have gotten some great advice on this forum from someone else who has set one of these old Valencias up, but my setup is different so I thought I would solicit any info I could on my idea for my setup.
Old 01-28-2011, 02:52 AM   #2
CHELLIE
Super Contributor

View CHELLIE's Gallery13
Thanked 2,133 Times in 2,042 Posts