Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > For Sale & Wanted Forums > Radio Equipment For Sale & WTB
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Radio Equipment For Sale & WTB Radio equipment for sale or wanted in here. Free to buy or sell!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2010, 08:02 PM   #1
DragonWeezel
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 142
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (1)
Default Face it, it's time for you to upgrade to more channels!

Listen, we all know that 5 channels just isn't enough. You need 1 channel for throttle... our favorite channel, you can't for get that one. Any "decent" plane needs 2 channels for flaperons. Maybe even 3 channels 1for flaps, and dual channel ailerons right? That's burning four channels right there, and you still need 2 more for rudder and elevator! Not to mention a bomb dropper, gear, and lights. How are youg going to control all that w/ an AR500? You can't! Sure you could add a y harness and a mixer, but what's the point? You have a fabulous DX7+ controller. Let it do the mixing!

ACT NOW while those new AR7000's are a hot item in your LHS! Don't be left behind while your buddy shows off his new lighting system for a t-28 w/ flaps and retracts. Show him up by getting Flaps, retracts, lights, and a pitch reversing prop! Have a switch for switching switches!

Hurry this is a limited time offer...

And when you do upgrade, think of me... a nice guy just trying to make his way in this hobby. Getting better, but risking his hard earned cash flying a radian w/ an old AR6000. Hey, it's worked so far...

PM me if you find yourself w/ new DSM2 rx's and need to sell off a few of your old ones at a decent price.

Thanks,
DW.
DragonWeezel is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 10:54 PM   #2
MaxAdventure
AMA 198798
 
MaxAdventure's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Mork and Mindy
Posts: 1,110
View MaxAdventure's Gallery2
Thanked 108 Times in 105 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to MaxAdventure
Awards Showcase

3kW  1kW  2kW 
iTrader: (1)
Friends: (7)
Default

FYI, Toddsmodels has about the best price on the AR6110 @ $43US in cart if you can't wrangle a used RX:
http://www.toddsmodels.com/SPMAR6110...spmar6110e.htm

and there is always the infamous ebay grey market maybe clones:
http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_trk...All-Categories

just pointing out some options for a clever posting

There is ALWAYS room for some levity in your brevity!
MaxAdventure is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 02:54 AM   #3
DragonWeezel
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 142
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (1)
Default hehe, thanks

Just looking for a few AR500's. Sick of keeping the radian "close". Do the AR6110's have the same range? why is it like $17 cheaper than a list price ar500?
DragonWeezel is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 03:36 AM   #4
MaxAdventure
AMA 198798
 
MaxAdventure's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Mork and Mindy
Posts: 1,110
View MaxAdventure's Gallery2
Thanked 108 Times in 105 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to MaxAdventure
Awards Showcase

3kW  1kW  2kW 
iTrader: (1)
Friends: (7)
Default

Yeah, I think I was caught up in posting the cheap RX for your cool want ad, I've seen guys speck out Radians in a good thermal, so I doubt you really want an AR6110 as they are rated as a 'park flyer' receiver, not intended as a 'full range'. I know it's kinda crazy, but I like a solid link on my thermal ships and I run either a PCM RX on 72mhz or I put in AR7000 on my larger thermal duration. I've picked them up used for around $60 and I've paid about $72 new.

good luck with your hunt!

There is ALWAYS room for some levity in your brevity!
MaxAdventure is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 04:37 AM   #5
vax6335
Crazy 'bout Bees
 
vax6335's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 756
View vax6335's Gallery12
Thanked 27 Times in 21 Posts
Club: Fort Wayne Flying Circuits
Send a message via AIM to vax6335 Send a message via MSN to vax6335 Send a message via Yahoo to vax6335
Awards Showcase

Globetrotter Pilot 
iTrader: (5)
Friends: (0)
Default

I wonder why it's only the 6100's that are being copied and sold for cheap?

vax6335 is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 11:19 AM   #6
ragbag
Super Contributor
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,344
View ragbag's Gallery1
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
iTrader: (5)
Friends: (0)
Default INDOORS?

Originally Posted by vax6335 View Post
I wonder why it's only the 6100's that are being copied and sold for cheap?
Could be that they are used for indoor type flying and the range isn't a problem.
Just my thought.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
ragbag is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010, 11:10 PM   #7
DragonWeezel
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 142
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (1)
Default

Interestingly, I have an AR7000 that I want to put in the radian, but I have no CLUE how to get it to fit, and this is why I'm looking for an AR500. I may just go with it, since the fuse warped a little to the left, maybe I should cut out a little foam for it? That should do me well, then I can move the ar6000 to my SeaWind and keep the only ar500 I have in my Stryker.
DragonWeezel is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2011, 12:05 AM   #8
TSky28
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 11
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default DX-7 and Ar6100e

http://www.rcuniverse.com/market/item.cfm?itemId=718225

I'm selling them

6100e should help fit in that radian
TSky28 is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Reply

  WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > For Sale & Wanted Forums > Radio Equipment For Sale & WTB

Tags
dsm2 , funny , long range , reciever , rx

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New face with new charger bg7fw New Product Announcements 1 09-16-2009 01:04 PM
KnoxHobbies.com gets face lift.. MDS007 Company Discussions 0 11-11-2007 08:09 AM
Tell me, with a straight face, that this isn't cool. Frank Voikel Off Topic Chit Chat 2 08-04-2007 05:51 PM
Satan's Face Seen in 9/11 Explosion GTO@2 Off Topic Chit Chat 24 06-16-2007 05:18 AM
WOW, abought got my face re-arranged by my blade jakjr Micro Sized Electric Helicopters 3 12-10-2005 08:16 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 WattfFlyer.com
RCU Eflight HQ

Charities we support Select: Yorkie Rescue  ::  Crohn's & Colitis Foundation



Page generated in 0.26202 seconds with 35 queries