Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Beginners
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 02-11-2011, 06:58 PM   #1
rcers
Community Moderator

View rcers's Gallery57
Awards Showcase

WAA-08 Pilot 
Friends: (9)
Default Aileron Trainer - Really?

OK so I have been flying for 33+ years and have noticed a recent trend on the forums. I see everyone talking and asking about "aileron" trainers.

I just chuckle every time I see that. I also learned on a rudder, elevator plane but didn't spent much energy on an "aileron" trainer.

I guess I am just wondering why folks talk about an aileron trainer.

All I really get into with folks I help is a good first plane, second and third. Don't care if they have ailerons or not, nor how you advance from R/E planes to one with ailerons.

When someone asks me about the difference between rudder and ailerons I just tell them - forget it even has ailerons. All you will notice is how much more responsive your turns can be.

Am I the only one that thinks this strange, and that there really is not such thing as an aileron trainer?

Mike
Old 02-11-2011, 07:06 PM   #2
flydiver
Super Contributor

View flydiver's Gallery1
Awards Showcase

Outstanding Contributor Award 
Friends: (10)

You probably learned in a club. Many, if not most, folks are learning by themselves. Not the best or easiest way but there it is.