Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Electric Ducted Fan Jets
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Electric Ducted Fan Jets Discuss electric ducted fan jets here including setup tips, power systems, flying techniques, etc.

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 03-28-2011, 12:21 AM   #1
peteflys

Friends: (0)
Default First good EDF jet

Hi Guys,
I did not want to post in beginners, because I am a fairly good pilot, but not an expert. I have several glow and three gas models. A few months ago I won a small Sea Fury electric at my club meeting. I wasn’t going to get into electrics, but since I had most of the components needed (from a couple electric helicopters) like a charger and batteries, I asked a few questions on here and with your help, I put it together and flew it. It came with a brushed and geared motor, and had just enough power to keep it in the air, so it was a little boring, as it could not even do a roll without falling out of the sky. The fun part was just being able to throw it in the truck with my other planes and then plug it together and go fly it.
Now, occasionally, one of the club members will show up with a small foam EDF jet and buzz around the field. So in doing a little research and reading, I have decided that I want an EDF jet.
I am hoping you guys can point me in the right direction. I don’t want to buy a piece of crap, but I also don’t want to spend a ton of money. I really don’t want anything too big right now. I was looking at the Panther.
http://www.hobby-lobby.com/f9f_panth...33859_prd1.htm