Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Beginners
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 04-04-2011, 07:39 PM   #1
DanWard

Friends: (1)
Question Help with new Extreme flight 47" yak - wants to snap to the right all the time?

Hello,

I am pretty new. Flew a lot 20 years ago before kids and am slowly getting back into the hobby. I have a multiplex acromaster, 3DKS 57" ectra 330SC, and a small foam pitts. All are very stable in flight. But just because I mention this I recently have had it proven that I know very little.

I have a new extreme flight 47" yak(yep, one of the last new in box since they were discontinued). Actually I've been trying to make it fly well for a few months now. On 4 cell pack it has good motor performance.

Let me explain, it snaps to the right no matter what I do. For example, hammer head turn, on the down line, try to pull to level flight very gradually and it snaps to the right.

Another example, turning final for landing, nice gradual bank to the left and pull to turn to the left, Pull a little more up to tighten the turn and it snaps to the right.

I could go on with other examples but they all end in snap to the right.

All my other planes are very stable no matter what the flight speed is but it is hard to get comfortable with this one because when you least expect it, when it get critical to pull out, it snaps to the right.