Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Beginners
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 06-01-2011, 08:00 PM   #1
Gingerwill

Friends: (0)
Default First time RC flyer

I have no experience in RC Airplanes but recently ive got a urge to start flying after seeing some people flying in a park. After some research ive found some good trainer planes:

Hobbyzone Mini SuperCub
Hobbyzone Champ
Hobbyking Bixler
Dynam Sky Hawk

Any other suggestions are very well welcomled :P
Old 06-01-2011, 08:37 PM   #2
xmech2k
Ya got any Beeman's?

View xmech2k's Gallery21
Club: CVMRCC, SEFSD
Awards Showcase

Scratchbuilders Award  1kW  Outstanding Contributor Award 
Friends: (8)

Welcome aboard! Those all sound familiar as good starter planes. Are you familiar at all with aircraft theory of flight? search for some basic info on that and learning a little will help with some basics. Also, if you have the funds, an RC simulator can be very helpfull and save some money for your wallet as well in the long run. I'd really recommend the simulator, and if you can find someone who will give you some time to help get your plane flying right and help your first few flights will make a big help.