Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Beginners
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 07-07-2011, 01:50 PM   #1
C-pher

Friends: (0)
Default First Trainer, I'm NEW to this...

Hello everyone. I've tried to do some searching, but I'm not really finding what I'm looking for...though I've never been great a pHp searches.

I've picked up a Simulator (Phoenix) and have been playing with the trainers on there for a bit. But, the trainer sections are all gas powered planes, and I want to start out with Electric as it seems that there's less accessories to get up front. Or as it seems to me... The electric trainer that I found on there was a three channel, so I haven't really used it much.

I've spoken to a local flying club up here...and even went down there last weekend with my daughter to watch a few planes fly. I spoke to one of the guys down there for a few, but we didn't really get too much into things as I didn't want to bother them while they were flying.

I also have a large High School near me with TONS of open space if I wanted to learn around there with a small plane.

My problem is I don't want to start with something really small. The good thing is I have a DX5e that came with the Simulator. So I'm looking for a plane that I can use with that.