Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Indoor & Micro Electric Planes
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Indoor & Micro Electric Planes Talk about indoor & Micro electric powered flight here

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 07-13-2011, 02:31 PM   #1
00nothing

Friends: (0)
Default Parkzone polecat and newbie

Hi guys this will be my first post. I have been flying heli's for a couple of yrs now and have gotten pretty good at it and a friend recently suggested I try a plane, he's a flyer and has convinced me that with my heli skills I should take to planes very quickly. I know it's a bit of a backwards approach starting with heli's and then going to planes but thats normal for me I like to start with a challenge.

I have been looking at the new pole cat but am wondering if it might be a bit to much plane or will a decent amount of expo dumb it down enough for a newbie fixed wing guy. I am a huge fan all of the micro bnf stuff and would love to have a nice collection of it so I will be buying a cub at some point as well but have heard it's not as good in the wind and where I fly there is almost always some kind of wind.
Old 07-13-2011, 02:35 PM   #2
bbqflyer

Club: Black Sheep RC Club, Danville, IN
Friends: (7)

I know it maybe boring compared to the polecat but I would start out with like the UM j-3 cub or even the um t-28, it's a trainer but takes a little more skill.

That's not flying, that's just falling with style.
Old 07-13-2011, 07:46 PM   #3
kenchiroalpha
Retired Master Chief USN

View kenchiroalpha's Gallery2
Awards Showcase

Outstanding Contributor Award 
Friends: (168)

Hi
Welcome aboard
Im pleased to meet you