Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Beginners
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 08-11-2011, 09:28 AM   #1
Danka

View Danka's Gallery4
Friends: (1)
Default FMS J3 Piper Cub (newbie)

Hello everyone, I'm Daniel from sweden. I'm fairly new to the hobby with some experience of 3ch foamies. Some month ago I decided to get my first 4 ch FMS Cub (big cub lover!). My plan is to go up in size to top my carrier with a scratch built Sig 1/6 Cub (converted to electric).

Anyway, I really want to learn how to fly "proper" and scale like. I realize I don't use the rudder as much as I should... to make it fly cub like. The plane I have at the moment is a about 650g, so some wind compensation from time to time. Still I want to learn correctly from the start, so I dont bring "old habit flying" into balsa flying.

I've made a short film on the "almost" maiden flight. Any tips and tricks from experienced flyers are more then welcome (I thirst for knowledge )

Apologize if this is in the wrong forum.

City flying --> http://youtu.be/A2a6SNGOINA

Maiden --> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJ8-VilUvgA

BR. Daniel the Swede.
Old 08-11-2011, 04:09 PM   #2
eflight-ray

Friends: (3)

One problem regarding flying 'scale like', is with something like a Cub it would probably be the most boring of flights, how often do you see full size clubs flying like in your video ?. Most of the time they are just cruising around level.