Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Warbird Electrics
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Warbird Electrics Discuss e-powered warbirds in here!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 08-11-2011, 11:20 PM   #1
azwarbird

Friends: (0)
Default parkzone f4u corsair

Oh man I love this plane. I am new to rc planes and I got the bug bad. I have been flying for a grand total of 6 days, I bought a hobbyzone super cub on Sat and Mon picked up the f4u 2 great flights and what a difference between a 3ch trainer and a 4ch wow so much fun. I do have one question on the f4u the rear wing is angled up on the le if I trim the elevator to be in line with the le of the wing the plane wants to lose altitude. I trimmed the elevator up during flight and was able to maintain level flight with nuetral stick. Should I adjust the turnbuckle on the pushrod going to the elevator to that angle so when in nuetral trim its where its at now? Sorry if this is confusing I don't know all the lingo yet. Lol
Old 08-12-2011, 01:43 AM   #2
iflyrc1012
Insane Wiggy pilot

Awards Showcase

Globetrotter Pilot 
Friends: (19)

Az,
there are no stupid questions when your a newbie!!! ASK AWAY!!!!!