Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Power - Batteries, Chargers, ESCs and More > Power Systems
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Power Systems Talk about motors, ESC speed controllers, gear drives, propellers, power system simulators and all power system related topics

Thank you for your support (hide ads)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2011, 09:32 AM   #1
Swanj
Member
 
Swanj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Jamestown California in foothills of the Sierra Nevada mnts.
Posts: 22
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Club: www.sonorarcflyers.com
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (0)
Default Re: A dx6i mixing question please!

Hi to anyone who uses a DX6i transmitter and very fimiliar with its mixing options. I have an Multiplex Easy Cub that I removed all of the diahedral from the wings and made them flat, then also added ailerons.. If flies great, but isn't so smooth in turns etc.. I would like to add a little rudder in conjunction with the ailerons without doing it manually on the rudder. A few fellow members of my club suggested that I do some aileron Rudder mixing since the Dx6i will do that. Well, I have gone thru the manual and I'm not seeing anywhere that aileron rudder mixing can be done, unless I'm blind and overlooking it. I want to set it for a small amount of Rudder added to direction of turn in conjunction with the ailerons to give me a more corrornaded turn. I don't want to manually bring in Rudder in conjunction with the ailerons. Can aileron Rudder mixing be done? If so can someone give directions of how to do it on the Dx6i I would like maybe 10 to 20% rudder to any amount of aileron used. As I said I've been told it can be done with the DX6i..

Any ideas Please.
Thanks
Swanj.. Calif: The Sunshine State.. Most of the time , that is

I may not be the best at what I Do! But, if I try my best, I certainly won't be the Worst !
Swanj is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 05:19 PM   #2
slipstick
Super Contributor
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: N.Staffs, UK
Posts: 2,350
Thanked 197 Times in 191 Posts
Awards Showcase

Outstanding Contributor Award 
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (1)
Default

You need to use one of the programmable mixs. E.g. Mix 1. Set master = Aile, slave = rudder, rates whatever you like. See page 70 in the manual.

BTW for future reference, this question should really have been in the RC Radios, transmitters etc. forum down the page a bit .

Steve
slipstick is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Reply

  WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Power - Batteries, Chargers, ESCs and More > Power Systems

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dx6i mixing question bamaerker Beginners 18 02-23-2012 04:21 AM
DX6i elevator range problem cbatters Video Parking lot 9 06-18-2011 10:14 PM
Dx6i aileron-rudder mix? xmech2k RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros 2 04-28-2011 12:32 PM
New guy asks - Anyone ever setup throttle fixed endpoints on CC ICE75 & DX6i? DanWard Beginners 2 03-11-2011 01:23 PM
Park T28D Trojan and DX6I Question gmar777 Beginners 3 02-03-2011 06:06 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 WattfFlyer.com
RCU Eflight HQ

Charities we support Select: Yorkie Rescue  ::  Crohn's & Colitis Foundation



Page generated in 0.20512 seconds with 21 queries