Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Topics - General > RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Thank you for your support (hide ads)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2011, 05:54 PM   #1
solentlife
Super Contributor
 
solentlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ex UK Brit now in Latvia west coast - Ventspils
Posts: 5,896
View solentlife's Gallery47
Thanked 231 Times in 228 Posts
Club: Founder Member Ventspils RC Club. Ex Waltham Chase and Meon Valley Soaring.
Awards Showcase

Scratchbuilders Award  Scratchbuilders Award  Outstanding Contributor Award  125mph Speed Demon 
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (15)
Default Radios Old vs New on D/R ...

I have old and new radios ... and an interesting observation has come up ...

My old JR Propo from 1980's has D/R switches that are position down for FULL / High rate, position up for REDUCED rate.

My later computer 2.4Ghz radios have the D/R switches opposite way... I can via program change them to same - but then default switch position is necessary when switching on radio ... meaning D/R default would then be reduced position.

mmmmmmmmm interesting. I will be flying both radios and this will be an item I shall have to take care with .......

222kph PKJ,EDF Concorde, Mini4,Mig3,T45,PKJ twin,ME109,Edge540,Cessna182,Skymaster Biplane,F15,F16,Badius,Ultimate,SE5,Qbee10,450 Heli,V911,J3 Cub Founder 9x forum: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Flysky_RC_radio/
- Subscribe my Youtube: "solentlifeuk"
solentlife is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 07:24 PM   #2
Old Fart
Lost at LAX
 
Old Fart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,169
Thanked 78 Times in 76 Posts
iTrader: (2)
Friends: (6)
Default

Not real sure what you're saying here. On my JR9303, there's no High or Low, just a 0 and 1. I choose to make "up" the high rate (or "forward" for the rudder)

Jeff/LAX
(don't panic - I don't land the planes)
(but I've been known to lie.....)
Old Fart is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 08:04 PM   #3
solentlife
Super Contributor
 
solentlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ex UK Brit now in Latvia west coast - Ventspils
Posts: 5,896
View solentlife's Gallery47
Thanked 231 Times in 228 Posts
Club: Founder Member Ventspils RC Club. Ex Waltham Chase and Meon Valley Soaring.
Awards Showcase

Scratchbuilders Award  Scratchbuilders Award  Outstanding Contributor Award  125mph Speed Demon 
iTrader: (0)
Friends: (15)
Default

Originally Posted by Old Fart View Post
Not real sure what you're saying here. On my JR9303, there's no High or Low, just a 0 and 1. I choose to make "up" the high rate (or "forward" for the rudder)
Ok to explain ....

My JR Propo 35 Mhz (1980's) has factory labels DN .... UP accordingly against the D/R switches.

My 9X 2.4Ghz (2010) has factory labels as you describe 0 .... 1. Now the radio has a trick when switching on that all switches must be in default position - or you get error and it doesn't boot-up. Flick offending switch to its default and radio powers up. The default position for switches are UP.

This is opposite to the old JR in terms of HIGH rate position. If I program the computer radio to agree with same - then the default on switching on would be reduced rate.

222kph PKJ,EDF Concorde, Mini4,Mig3,T45,PKJ twin,ME109,Edge540,Cessna182,Skymaster Biplane,F15,F16,Badius,Ultimate,SE5,Qbee10,450 Heli,V911,J3 Cub Founder 9x forum: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Flysky_RC_radio/
- Subscribe my Youtube: "solentlifeuk"
solentlife is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 08:27 PM   #4
Old Fart
Lost at LAX
 
Old Fart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,169
Thanked 78 Times in 76 Posts
iTrader: (2)
Friends: (6)
Default

Hmm, wonder if the 9X and 9303 have slightly different software. The only time I get that error message is if I have a Mix active - it doesn't care what my Aileron, Elevator or Rudder rates are set at.

Noticed you're in Latvia - spent some time there with the State Department converting the consulate in Riga into an Embassy.

Jeff/LAX
(don't panic - I don't land the planes)
(but I've been known to lie.....)
Old Fart is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Reply

  WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Topics - General > RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting Back Into It wolfewinde General Electric Discussions 209 12-02-2011 11:26 PM
2 radios for one plane? flyyy Beginners 6 08-21-2011 08:27 PM
Trainer cord for FS-CT6A(B) radios Crasher RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros 0 07-07-2011 02:50 PM
For Sale Motorola TalkAbout MJ-270R GMRS Radios dumpsterjay Non-RC buy, sell, trade 1 03-23-2011 08:03 AM
Spektrum Counterfeits kyleservicetech RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros 50 02-25-2011 09:34 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 WattfFlyer.com
RCU Eflight HQ

Charities we support Select: Yorkie Rescue  ::  Crohn's & Colitis Foundation



Page generated in 0.14597 seconds with 25 queries