Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > General Electric Discussions
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

General Electric Discussions Talk about topics related to e-powered RC flying

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 09-13-2011, 11:35 PM   #1
wittpilot

Friends: (0)
Default HELP!!! RX problem!!

Hello All,

I have a big problem. I am still fairly new to the RC Hobby, and I own the Parkzone T-28, P-47, & the Wildcat. The T-28 & the P-47 are connected the DX5e & the Wildcat to my Dx6i...

The other day I went to go flying and I turned on the TX and connected the battery for the 28.... I got the initial tone, and the 3 following tones from the ESc, but nothing else... No lights on the RX & no final beeps... It looks like the RX is getting no power. I tried re-binding, no go. The P-47 flew fine. The next day I tried to diagnose the problem. I was checkign to see if it was teh 1100mah battery, so I plugged the battery in on the P-47 and I got the same problem. Okay, I thought I had the culprit... but now the P-47 does the EXACT same thing with it's normal 2200 mah battery!!!!

I am lost... how can I have two separate airplanes w/ the exact same problem!!!

HELP PLEASE!!!

-WITT
Old 09-13-2011, 11:38 PM   #2
RJGowrie

Default HELP!!! RX problem!!

The dx5e doesn't have model memory, does it?

If I'm right, you can't possibly bind the dx5 to both planes at once.

Try rebinding it to one of the planes and see if that works. Then rebind to the other plane.

Let us know if this helps

Cheers

Russ.
Old 09-14-2011, 01:01 AM   #3
wittpilot